BUY CD or VINYL


1
2 7 6 3 4 5

 

 


Upcoming Shows:

All shows are FULL BAND (unless otherwise indicated)

Contact venue for tickets





Tue May 24
Continental Club Gallery (Solo)
Austin, TX
RSVP

Wed May 25
Continental Club
Austin, TX
RSVP

Fri May 27
Dan's Silverleaf
Denton, TX
TICKETS RSVP

Sat May 28
Medicine Park Amphitheatre
Medicine Park, OK
RSVP

Tue May 31
Continental Club Gallery (Solo)
Austin, TX
RSVP

Wed Jun 1
Continental Club
Austin, TX
RSVP

Thur Jun 2
McGonigel's Mucky Duck (Solo)
Houston, TX
TICKETS RSVP

Wed Jun 8
Twangfest @ Off Broadway
St. Louis, MO
TICKETS RSVP

Thur Jun 9
Knuckleheads
Kansas City, MO
TICKETS RSVP

Fri Jun 10
Vega
Lincoln, NE
TICKETS RSVP

Sat Jun 11
Cowboy Saloon
Laramie, WY
RSVP

Mon Jun 13
Neurolux
Boise, ID
TICKETS RSVP

Tue Jun 14
Domino Room
Bend, OR
TICKETS RSPV

Wed Jun 15
Old City Hall
Redding, CA
TICKETS RSVP

Thu Jun 16
The Butcher Shop
Chico, CA
RSVP

Fri Jun 17
Twisted Oak Winery
Vallecito, CA
TICKETS RSVP

Sat Jun 18
Live Oak Music Festival
Santa Barbara, CA
TICKETS RSVP

Mon Jun 20
Lagunitas Amphitheater
Petaluma, CA
TICKETS RSVP

Tue Jun 21
Cargo @ Whitney Peak Hotel
Reno, NV
TICKETS RSVP

Wed Jun 22
The State Room
Salt Lake City, UT
TICKETS RSVP

Thu Jun 23
Ute Theatre
Rifle, CO
RSVP

Fri Jun 24
The Bluebird Theatre
Denver, CO
TICKETS RSVP

Sat Jun 25
Taos Mesa Brewing
Taos, NM
RSVP

Sun Jun 26
The Dirty Bourbon
Albuquerque, NM
TICKETS RSVP

Tue Jun 28
Continental Club Gallery (Solo)
Austin, TX
RSVP

Wed Jun 29
Continental Club
Austin, TX
RSVP

Thur Jun 30
Shady Grove (Unplugged at the Groove)
Austin, TX
RSVP

Sun Jul 3
American Music Fest
Berwyn, IL
TICKETS RSVP

Thur Jul 7
George's Magestic Lounge
Fayetteville, AR
TICKETS

Fri Jul 8
Hi Tone
Memphis, TN

Sat Jul 9
Master Musicians Festival
Somerset, KY
TICKETS RSVP

Sun Jul 10
The Rathskeller
Indianapolis, IN
RSVP

Tue Jul 12
Rumba Cafe
Columbus, OH
TICKETS RSVP

Wed Jul 13
Club Cafe
Pittsburgh, PA
TICKETS RSVP

Thur Jul 14
Kent Stage
Kent, OH
RSVP

Fri Jul 15
Sportsmen's Tavern
Buffalo, NY
TICKETS RSVP

Sat Jul 16
Market Hall
Peterborough, ON
TICKETS RSVP

Sun Jul 17
Ottawa Bluesfest
Ottawa ON
TICKETS RSVP

Wed Jul 20
Southern Music Hall
Charlottesville, VA
TICKETS RSVP

Thur Jul 21
Harvester Performance Center
Rocky Mount, VA
TICKETS RSVP

Fri Jul 22
Grey Eagle
Asheville, NC
TICKETS RSVP

Sat Jul 23
The Shed
Maryville, TN
TICKETS RSVP

Fri Aug 5
The Top Hat
Missoula, MT
TICKETS RSVP

Sat Aug 13
Poodie's
Spicewood, TX
RSVP

Fri Aug 19
Kessler Theatre (Solo)
Dallas, TX

Sat Aug 20
Main Street Crossing
Tomball, TX
RSVP

Thu Sept 1
Prescott Park Arts Festival
Portsmouth, NH
RSVP

Fri Sept 2
The Blue Hill Fair
Blue Hill, ME
RSVP

Sat Sept 3
Savage Oakes Winery
Union, ME
RSVP

Sun Nov 3
Moab Folk Festival
Moab, UT
TICKETS RSVP


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMPORTANT MESSAGE FROM JAMES McMURTRY: Some one has a permit to run a gas pipeline from the Permian basin fracking field through the Big Bend Country to the Rio Grande where it will hook up with a Mexican pipeline for transport to the interior, or perhaps the Pacific where tankers can float it to one of our prospective Pacific trade partners. They say they won't take ranch land by eminent domain except as a last resort. Translation, "We'll get your land one way or another, so you better sell." Eminent Domain is supposed to only be invoked for projects which serve the common good. Some of us don't think this project is intended to serve the common good. Check out these links for more info:
http://www.bigbendconservationalliance.org/
http://www.bigbendconservationalliance.org/binational_agreement_petition
http://www.bigbendconservationalliance.org/trans-pecos_pipeline
http://www.bigbendconservationalliance.org/concerns
http://www.bigbendconservationalliance.org/timeline
http://www.texasmonthly.com/articles/a-pipeline-in-the-sand/

 



 



Continental Club Residency
When he is not on the road, you can catch James McMurtry in Austin for his regular solo/acoustic show at the Continental Club Gallery every Tuesday. And the James McMurtry Band can be found each Wednesday performing their renowned regular midnight set at The Continental Club in Austin, Texas.

 

 


 

 

"The simple fact is that James McMurtry may be the truest, fiercest songwriter of his generation." - Stephen King

 

 

 

1

 

2